2022-23 Board of Directors & Annual Meeting

 Telco Triad 2022/23 Board of Directors and Building Update


May 2022:  On April 23, Telco Triad Community Credit Union held its’ 77th Annual Meeting at the Courtyard by Marriott Sioux City Downtown/Convention Center. Two incumbents and one member nominated from the floor were voted to fulfill the three open positions on the Board of Directors. Those members were: Lonnie Bermel, Allan Brown and Scott Rhinehart. They will serve for the next three years on the Board.


“We are honored the two incumbents and one new member representative chose to serve on our board. Our local, member-elected volunteer board is just one of the many things that proudly sets us apart from other financial institutions,” said CEO Andrew Barriger. The officers elected as Chair - Robin Miller, Vice Chair - John Gunia, Treasurer - Allan Brown, and Secretary - Lonnie Bermel. Other Board of Directors also include: Brad Bergstrom, Terry Blom, David Erickson, Fitzgerald Grant, Treyla Lee, Scott Rhinehart and Toi Sullivan.


An announcement also clarified that the construction at the Northern Valley Crossing Development on Floyd Boulevard will begin later in 2022 and will become their Main branch. “The Building Committee projects that Telco Triad’s new Main branch will be completed in 2023,” stated Barriger.  (Read the latest article on our new building in the Sioux City Journal Jan. 22, 2023.)


Telco Triad Community Credit Union was established in 1945 and serves over 14,750 members from 30 counties in Iowa, Nebraska and South Dakota. With five locations in Sioux City, Spencer and Denison, Telco Triad’s assets total over $123 million. For more information visit telcotriad.org.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *